My Fashion Favourites

Hope everyone is well! Today I wanted to share my fashion favourites.


Knee High Boots, Sequin Shorts, Trench Coat, Leather Jacket, Heels, Grey Jumper, Body Con Dress, White T-Shirt, Michael Kors Bag


I first fell in love with fashion when I was a lot younger after I quickly got bored of the teen magazines I was supposed to enjoy and branched out to women’s magazines such as Elle and InStyle. I loved looking at high end dresses which were stunning and clearly had been the result of good craftsmanship. After making a prom dress at school for my textiles project, I have always appreciated how much effort going into producing these kind of dresses and their magical ability to make any girl feel like a princess while wearing them.

Unfortunately I do not have the kind of lifestyle where I can go around in pretty dresses all day, so lets move on to general day to day wear. For general day to day I love my skinny jeans combined with a slouchy tees, accessorised with a structured tote. I recently purchased a bag from the online shop Mozzy Pop, created by a blogger called Dayner who offers a range of beautiful bags some of which are designer inspired at afforable prices. So if you are looking for a new piece of arm candy I would definitely recommend checking her shop out.

Living in the UK and being tiny means I feel the cold a lot, so picking the right coat for the year is important as I pretty much live in them all year round. For when the weather gets a bit more bearable  you just can’t beat a good leather jacket, I’m currently sporting one from Topshop until my dreams of owning one of the beautiful All Saints versions comes true. Jumpers are also one of my loves due to my constant battle to be stay relatively warm, I prefer them a bit oversized to increase the warmth factor but with pretty details to keep a feminine look overall. Topshop is my reigning go to for good quality knitwear however if price is an issue, new look have definitely improved their knitwear offerings over the last few years.

Anyone that knows me is also aware I have a serious obsession with pretty lingerie, some girls are drawn to handbags or shoes, however my addiction is definitely for gorgeous matching sets. Similarly when I go out, I like to dress up. Body con dresses are my go to as being petite they showcase my shape, I’ve found that Miss Selfridges or Jane Norman regularly stock affordable versions that are high quality so can last a few seasons.

I’m also a firm believer in the higher the heel the better, especially as I’m a bit of a shorty. I very rarely wear flats but I’ve been advised these might be needed when I go to New York later this year. Any suggestions for where I can find some pretty flats would be appreciated.
Most of the time I don’t wear too out there outfits, but lastly my guilty fashion favourite has to be a pair of sequin shorts, yes generally they can verge too much on the dressing up territory and you risk being considered as some kind of performer, but sometimes a girl just needs something fun and sparkly. Best kept for the odd night but I can guarantee you will have a fun night in these.
Hope you enjoyed this post and are making use of the rare glimmer of sunshine we are having!
This entry was posted in All Saints, Bag, Bodycon, Dresses, Elle, Heels, Instyle, Jane Norman, Knitwear, Leather Jacket, Lingerie, Miss Selfridges, Mozzy Pop, New York, Sequins, Shorts, Skinny Jeans, Slouchy tees, Topshop, Trench Coat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment