Obessions Of The Week #1

GEL Nails, ELLE, Notepad

Favourite Product Of The Week 

This isn’t really a product but this week I finally got a Gel manicure done at a local salon in Crawley which had just opened up and were offering an introductory 20% discount on all treatments (Beautiful Nails Crawley on the boulevard if you are wondering). The staff were lovely and I finally can stop worrying about my nail polish being chipped and making me look scruffy.


Blog Post Of The Week

I have only just discovered Lauren’s blog Little Red but this post showed how the pyjama trend can look amazing when teamed with simple accessories. Not convinced I am brave enough for this trend just yet but this is probably coloured by the fact the air con at work is currently set to freezing making my outfit choices of summer dresses seem silly and making me contemplate getting back out my autumn wardrobe already.


Wishlist Additions

I have been in a quest for months to find the perfect printed trousers unfortunately either I do not like the pattern or the fit isn’t great so the search still continues. However I have finally found a print I love in these shorts from Topshop featured in my last post. I love shorts but the British weather restricts wearability so fingers crossed they also release a trouser version.


Must Watch Of The Week

If you want a laugh and a reminder not to take everything in life so seriously Zoe from Zoella has posted a great video where she reminisces about her firsts when she was younger. Cue flashbacks to numerous silly crushes and how important everything seemed at the time. This reminded me of similar tantrums such as the one my neighbours children had yesterday. Told by his mum he would have to wait before getting something he wanted he wailed “so you are telling me I have to wait my whole life” to which the reply was “20 minutes is not your whole life”. A good message to end this week I think.
This entry was posted in Gel Nails, Little Red, Pyjama, Shorts, Topshop, Zoella. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment